Product Manager for Magento

Value
53 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

€399.00
OR

Product Manager for Magento

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 50 of 53 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  1. Perfect module! by dborneman (Magento Connect)

    This module really helped us from day 1! We need to do big adjustments on a regular base and jobs that could take days before now are done in just a matter of minutes.
    For example we do price adjustments for a big amount of products (i.e. add 10%) this is now possible just by setting filters and applying the adjustment to all relevant products all at once! (Posted on 8/2/17)

  2. Its a MUST have software for ALL ecomerce sites selling online! by Ben

    Having migrated to Magento community edition 6 months ago, we struggled with the strenuous multi step process of updating our products. Benabee has saved us money and time. I wish we had of come across Benabee earlier. (Posted on 6/20/17)

  3. Amazing tool - saves me tons of time by willsen (Magento Connect)

    We first tried the demo and found that a lot of our daily routines could be shortened in time. Its fast and intuitive and the support is very fast, friendly and instant! :-) (Posted on 5/31/17)

  4. Great! by Francois

    I simply love it. It saves us so much time and is easy to use.

    I could not imagine having to open products in Magento itself anymore :)


    Thanks!
    Francois (Posted on 5/18/17)

  5. Saves us a lot of time by Daniel

    With this extension we work much more efficient then before. Highly recommends the extension and the support from the team. (Posted on 3/17/17)

  6. Absolute the best magento manager by dpenders (Magento Connect)

    If you got a lot of products you can't miss this software. Works great, and has the best support there is!
    Software saves a lot of time when editing products, or even creating new products! (Posted on 2/20/17)

  7. Amazing! What a timesaver by Lori

    We purchased this product in hopes of speeding up the arduous task of adding images and price discounts. It has done that and SO MUCH MORE. I recommend highly. (Posted on 11/22/16)

  8. Great product and service by Eric_VT

    This is realy a great product ! Works as a standalone application on your local PC, not as a traditional extension. We needed a 'small' update, the developper was very helpfull and within a short period the update was ready and we were very happy ! 2 thumbs up !! (Posted on 9/1/16)

  9. Very helpful and time saving tool by Markus

    We are using the Product Manager since 2 years and are very happy with it. We are managing more than 6'000 products in two different languages and can save a lot of time because of Benabee. The tool is very intuitive to use and you can build your own custom views with all defined attributes for your products. We are using the Windows and Mac version which have the same functions. Never had a problem so far. Thank you so much Benabee!!! (Posted on 7/26/16)

  10. Better than all by JDO

    Exactly what we need.
    A perfect software, on OS X. (Posted on 7/7/16)

  11. Best Tool for Merchants by Dfol (Magento Connect)

    This product is by far the best thing for a merchant looking to manage their catalog with Magento. It will save you time and headaches.
    The ability to see the category tree with the product and images in a grid is paramount to the business. Also, being able to customize the grid tabs and fields to what I need is perfect.
    The ease to search and filter for products, update content, copy and paste and push it back tot he admin and site is awesome and saves some much time that I am able to focus on other tasks.
    Only one wish, the ability to download the entire catalog and content from here and the ability to upload to it.
    The support on this product is also the best I've come across!
    I cannot recommend it enough. (Posted on 6/11/16)

  12. Best of its kind with excellent support! by Jcole5 (Magento Connect)

    If you have a lot of products this program will pay for itself! Our store requires us to add 60 configurable products per day and the process would take much longer without this program.

    Simple setup, the interface is as easy to use as Excell, and the functionality is by far greater than the other solutions. Support is also excellent and very responsive. I would definitely recommend. (Posted on 5/4/16)

  13. Works Great Great! by darrendunner (Magento Connect)

    This is by far the most advanced and easy to use product manager on the market, which of course includes free products.
    Its saved my time and efforts. Its really easy to work on any product by applying filters. Grid area make editing really easier.
    I love this tool and we going to buy one more license.
    Thanks (Posted on 4/19/16)

  14. Must-have software for all Magento users! by Curt - SportOptics.com

    I'm the manager of e-commerce operations at my company, and my team and I discovered Product Manager a little over a year ago. It has saved us so much time it's hard to even imagine. Easily hundreds and hundreds of hours over doing things the old way. The Product Manager interface and functionality is incredibly fine-tuned and focused on efficiency. Tasks that took hours before can now be done in literally under a minute. Auditing product data and photos is super simple now and allows us to easily catch mistakes that simply would not have been seen otherwise. On top of the fantastic software, support has been top-notch. Literally the best developer I've dealt with in the Magento market. Questions are answered quickly, and feedback is actually put into action via regular software updates and improvements. It just keeps getting better!

    Bottom line: don't hesitate. The software will almost immediately pay for itself in time savings. The only regret I have is that we didn't use it from day one. (Posted on 4/19/16)

  15. Excellent Extension & Time Saving Tool !!! by thefinalimage (Magento Connect)

    First of all I am extremely pleased with the Customer Service and Developer Support.
    This product allows me to add, update, and manage products quickly and efficiently.
    The time savings that this product provides is invaluable!!!
    Thank you Benabee! (Posted on 4/12/16)

  16. Your best friend during your daily work by matteo

    Handle your catalogue using Product Manager for Magento is easier than drink a glass of water. This amazing tools allow you to be more flexible and make multiple changes at once increasing productivity.

    We definitely suggest to use this tool which will became your best friend during your daily work. (Posted on 3/22/16)

  17. Simple, intuitive and time saving! by Rudy

    I regret I didn't find this software earlier. We lost so much time editing products and categories before. Now with Benabee Product Manager this is no issue anymore. The software is simple and clean but very intuitive. Due to several views all needed product / category data is easily visible and editable in grid view.

    I really love that there is also a OSX version available. We will be using this product on a daily basis and save so much time, it's almost unbelievable. This sure is a must have. Many thanks to Benabee! (Posted on 3/10/16)

  18. Amazing product & support! by aosvik (Magento Connect)

    Support is just super fast, not that it is needed since the product has worked flawlessly. It basically gives you more time to focus on the actual sales, as this product minimizes efforts that are needed to update product pages, categories and other content.
    This is a must have extension for all magento stores!
    (Posted on 3/3/16)

  19. Hugh time saver by schweitzerp (Magento Connect)

    Product manager saves a huge amount of time editing products and prices as apposed to doing it in Magento. customer support is fantastic to. Ben has been very responsive and we liked the product so much we purchased additional licenses. Best money I have spend on a Magneto extension in years. (Posted on 9/21/15)

  20. Will save you more than it costs period by Greg

    I had to pay someone to install it as that is not easy but as for using the product it is extremely easy and so much faster than the magento input methods. Great for seeing how everthing in a listing comes together. Saves time like squirrels save nuts. You will not be disappointed.
    Also some of the fastest tech service in the magento community. Thank you, I sincerely hope you create more modules you obviously know what you are doing and how to make a great functioning product. (Posted on 9/14/15)

  21. Cuts Processing Times to Minutes from Hours and Weeks! by Recycle (Magento Connect)

    We have a large catalog with thousands of products. Magento Product Manager works along side of the native Magento admin backend with a fully customizable tabbed spreadsheet type interface. The interface is amazing and very quick. It allows you to modify hundreds or even thousands of products with a 2 second cut, paste and save.
    The program has saved our team hundreds of hours in processing our product inventory within the first month,
    It saves you time in a variety of ways. It loads your entire product catalog and then allow you to filter and then modify any field by cutting and pasting like excel. I have updated 15,000 products in less than 1 minute.
    Also the developer is very responsive to suggestions and feature upgrade requests. He also goes out of his way to help you with best practices in using the program to save you time.
    I urge you to download the free trial and try it yourself. I know you will not be disappointed and will want the full version right away. It will save you a lot of money in saved labor and efficiency of your business operations. (Posted on 9/1/15)

  22. This Product Manager is Awesome by Ilker Satir, World of Body Team

    We love this software. We have hundreds of hours saved with this software. Stop thinking and buy this software. Thats worth every cent. We updated almost 1000 products within three days. There is not much to say : THIS PRODUCT MANAGER IS AWESOME! (Posted on 5/14/15)

  23. Excellent time saver by freshwebs (Magento Connect)

    I would recommend this programme for merchants and experienced Magento agencies who need to update multiple products on a regular basis.
    I had to update nearly 400 products because the previous manager had set the template in the Custom Design on every product. Imagine doing that individually in the Magento admin UI!
    With this programme I was able to cut n paste a la Excel into multiple rows in one operation, updating 40 odd records in one go. It took me less than an hour to buy the programme, install (Mac) and then update the products.
    This is not a normal extension - you install & run it on your PC/Mac. This means it's faster than using the Magento admin UI.
    Could do with better documentation but generally speaking its easy to use - especially if you know Magento.
    Used on Magento CE 1.9.1.0 (Posted on 5/4/15)

  24. Gain de productivité évident - Outil tout en 1 indispensable ! by Perthmatth

    Grâce à product manager, je gagne un temps fou à gérer le quotidien du site e-commerce sous Magento . De changer un prix sur une gamme de produits à modifier tout les statuts de stocks cela ne me prend maintenant que quelques secondes ! La nouvelle version est vraiment un plus ! L'export en pdf des listes réalisées grâce aux nombreux critères de tri est Top. Le logiciel est réactif, les copier coller se succèdent et le temps d'indexation est minime par rapport au temps économisé. Pour moi c'est un outil indispensable. Le sérieux et la disponibilité du développeur sont à signaler, cela fait aussi parti du service ;-) Merci Benabee !!! (Posted on 4/28/15)

  25. Stop looking, just buy it! by Jaime

    If you are looking, then you probably have a huge headache like i have over the hassle it is to manage products, this extension is so easy to use and maxime is always available for support.

    Worth every penny.

    Thank you benabee, keep up the good work

    Au revoir. (Posted on 3/24/15)

  26. Usability, Formatting and AppIe OSX by Pedro

    I was a store manager user for some time, however the usability and configuration were not the easiest, not to mention that it was not possibile to use it on my Mac.
    I bought the Benabee Product Manager and stay completely amazed with the capabilities of writing descriptions so easly maintaining the same format, able to copy the meta descriptions with a single key game and how is easy and interactive to get all your products online with a single move. Very good product at a fair price.
    Thank you now I can use my Mac, congratulations and keep up the good work. (Posted on 3/11/15)

  27. Huge timesaver by BicycleRoots (Magento Connect)

    Huge time saver. I love that this is a desktop app. Update all your products from the desktop instead of the admin panel. No need to upload/download anything manually from the server, no need to run Import/Export profiles. I'm happy to report this plugin works as described. I had some trouble installing it, but customer support responded to my emails promptly and I was able to get it up and running within a couple of days. Highly recommended. (Posted on 3/10/15)

  28. OUTSTANDING! by D. MILLER

    Project Manager is simply the best investment I have ever made with our Magento store. Now that I have used it for several months and learned more of the features, I have to say I don’t see how I got by without it. Updating inventory takes literally 1/10th the amount of time it used to without Product Manager. Editing products or spot checking inventory is a breeze. The investment made me hesitate in purchasing this, but it has been the best investment to date. It’s stable, never freezes or crashes, and doesn’t slow our website down at all (unlike our previous “advanced product manager” by a different company which slowed our website down TERRIBLY). Give product manager a try and within one week of using it and learning the features, you will realize the enormous amount of time it saves. When managing a website, time is valuable and accuracy is key. The cost of this is a drop in the bucket for what it provides and the time it saves. The best part is it works on Mac OS X, which is all we use. (Posted on 3/7/15)

  29. Extension is gr8 m8, i r8 8/8 by chocobonl (Magento connect)

    Not your usual extension; it is a separate program you can run locally on your machine. This is great.

    These are two of the features I found extremely worthwhile:
    - Since you run a local application page loading is eliminated, this alone saves you a lot of time.
    - The spreadsheet allows for easy copy-pasting across products.
    - Plays nice with my other extensions.
    While the setup was straightforward to me, I have had contact with the developer extensively for other questions prior to purchasing the software. Response time was short, answers were to the point. Everything you'd hope for.

    Magento is great
    Product management is not
    Hello Benabee (Posted on 2/26/15)

  30. You're looking or you wouldnt be here - stop shopping around, you've found it! by Allan

    If you prefer waiting for magento product pages to load while you sit in front of your computer with nothing but your patience, then this software isnt for you.

    If you love repetitive tasks such as copying and pasting from one browser tab to another while waiting for magento product pages to load, then this software isnt for you.

    If you desire static pages of attributes buried deep within magento's product pages with zero ability to reprioritize the data according to your business model, then this software isnt for you.

    If you answered yes to any of the above, youre not the right customer for this product so go away. (Im a customer, I can say that)

    If you're here however because you're looking for a better solution to managing magento product data like I was, then look no further, this is truly it.

    Ben is also great at providing support and answering questions during setup. The whole experience has been excellent and I am happy to provide a well deserved review as my way of saying thanks for making my life easier.

    -Add to Cart, do it now (Posted on 12/16/14)

  31. Amazing software with the best support I've ever had by James

    I love this software, It saves me a huge amount of time creating and editing listings in my Magento store. I had a few issues (due to my lack of magento skills) and the customer support was fantastic. Ben went out of his way to help me. Even for an issue that was not related to his software he was patient and detailed in his communications. I would recommend product manager and Banabee 100% (Posted on 11/12/14)

  32. Extremely easy to use and great customer support by peng

    The software is extremely easy to use, managing my products is just as easy as mange my files in folders :-), since used the software, anytime I need to update the products' detail, I will just need a few clicks on the software, no more logins on my Magento nor waiting slow website response. The user friendly UI design displays everything I need in one view!

    Also thank you, Benabee, for your every swift reply on my question. Great customer support! (Posted on 11/12/14)

  33. Awesome! by KO Sailing

    The difference between editing and adding products with Benabee Product Manager vs. Magento is not comparable. We have many clothing items with multiple colors and sizes and our production when adding or editing these products has quadrupled! (Posted on 10/1/14)

  34. Simplicity at its best! by Nilesh

    Very powerful yet simple !

    As a shoe retailer, we need to define various attributes such as heel, upper, sole etc of every shoe style that we sell. Then associate all the colours / size products underneath. We use to export everything into excel, modify and upload. Then verify changes have worked. Now with 25K+ products, Magento times out on export. We got Product Manager to overcome this. With its excel like front-end, Product Manager allows us to carry out the changes immediately. Support when needed has been excellent. Overall, I cannot fault it at all. its extremely simple to use and and very fast indeed, saving us hours. Best of all, it works on a MAC. Looking forward to the new features. Highly recommended !!
    (Posted on 9/21/14)

  35. very nice tool!! by Sandro

    Really great plugin!!! Thanks (Posted on 8/26/14)

  36. Excellent software, incredibly quick to create and work on products! by Mikael

    After using another product manager for several months, we were recommended this one by our new webmaster. It is unbelievebly faster at creating and editing products, cutting time needed by about 50%. As simple to use as excel and intuitive to use for employees.

    What is more, support has been amazing, providing help as well as implementing new features we needed
    Easiness of installation could still be improved, but nothing to put you off. Highly recommended! (Posted on 8/18/14)

  37. Extremely well made product manager for Magento by Kim

    I must say that this product manager surpasses my wildest expectations in all aspects. Magento is a horrible system for handling products, but the Benabee Product Manager for Magento makes it as easy as was it a simple excel sheet you are working with. It's the most reliable and quickest program i have worked with.

    And the support.....The amount of patience, time and support that Benabee puts into your questions and requests are amazing. This is clearly a product of a company with passion for what they do! (Posted on 8/5/14)

  38. Excellent support by UK Bob

    Having worked with a hosted Volusion store for many years, making the jump to Magento proved to be a considerable challenge. The (virtually) non-existent tools for product management were a shock until I discovered Benabee's Product Manager. Sooo much easier to manage products and incredible (and pretty much immediate) help whenever I encountered early teething issues due to my lack of experience with using it. I highly recommend this product - whether you are a long-term Magento user or a newbie like me! My solution was mac-based, but it clearly is available for PC use also. Well worth the investment! (Posted on 7/14/14)

  39. Outstanding on Every Level by myfixo (Magento Connect)

    Without a doubt, one of the best decisions we've made. Product Manager has completely changed our approach as well as our attitude towards managing our inventory. What was once a timely, tedious exercise is now a fast, in fact a very fast process.
    We needed some assistance with our installation and Maxime, the developer went above and beyond, resolving all our queries. If you worried about the cost / don't! The best investment you'll make! (Posted on 6/25/14)

  40. Excellent time saving extension! Highly recommended by Richard

    We were looking for a extension to edit products from the grid when we came across this extension. It does that and a lot more! Creating new products is a breeze, changing attributes is easy and fast. You can adapt the whole layout of the programme to your situation. The is nothing comparable out there! Highly recommended! Great support if you need it. (Posted on 4/28/14)

  41. Great for Clients & Agencies by cforge (Magento Connect)

    We are a small agency that builds and manages Magento stores for clients. We purchased this to help some of our less technical clients see their products and make edits without needing to work via Magento Admin.
    We found it perfect for that and what's more, it made our live easier adding meta data, scanning for missing photos, etc. We liked it so much we bought licenses for ourselves too so we could use this for managing our catalogs despite being thoroughly expert with the Magento Admin.
    Money well spent. Developer very responsive...even created new features within weeks just for our requirements so I hope for their sake more people purchase...they've made it a must have tool for agencies. (Posted on 4/13/14)

  42. Lifesaver by fijnbeddengoed (Magento Connect)

    This is by far the most essential tool you need when working with magento. The days that you spend weeks in the backoffice adding or updating products are over.
    Buying this tools will save you so much time that it will earn itself back within days. I'm so glad i found this tool. There is a pc and mac version. I use the mac version and it works like a charm. All the features you miss when working with the backoffice of magento are in here.
    Especially the image editor is a bless. But only highlighting the image editor is not enough. This tool really improves your product manager in so many levels. You won't regret buying it.
    Even the support is outstanding. I have some questions upfront and they were answered with a few hours. I didn't need support with the tool because every thing worked flawless.
    Great Jong Benabee! (Posted on 4/1/14)

  43. Don't doubt it, just buy it! by Zlatko

    The program is very easy to use and also very fast. With this program I saved a lot of my working hours. The support is fast, effective and very helpful. The program gives you a great overview over the many products. Also you can fix or change products in one easy step. For me this program is very important, because I work with this program every single day. I use this program for my own bike store (25.000 items). (Posted on 3/26/14)

  44. Probably the most useful and time saving Magento application ever by MrFrisbee

    Even at its most basic, this is a simple to use application that really saves you HOURS if not days of time if you have to do more than a few product updates on Magento. No more slow loading of each product page to make the changes. Almost as quick as using a spread sheet without the aggravation of having to export/import etc.

    The product creator is also very helpful and quick to respond to any questions. He has even added a few features for us which make it even more useful now.

    Almost no technical ability required to install it either (you will need FTP access) and then its a breeze.

    Highly recommended application that is also really simple to use (which is handy as there is not currently much in the way of documentation but that is coming soon I believe). (Posted on 3/10/14)

  45. Excellent Product and Great Support !! by Sylvester

    Editing items on magento can be a pain. Using this software has saved me countless hours of adding products. Support has been excellent and new features are updated. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. (Posted on 3/5/14)

  46. Magnificent! Makes Complicated...Simple! by carcapco (Magento Connect)

    As a relatively new Magento user I was surprised at the complexity and tedious nature of creating a new product, entering all of the data and then uploading it.
    The effort to constantly move images around, change pricing, tweak text, even track image names and their associate SKU's is daunting.
    Reluctantly, looked at various programs that could help simplify the process and came across Benabee's Product Manager.
    WOW! Best Find of the Year!
    This program installed in a flash and we can edit, tweak, move, change products, all in just a few seconds. Operates exactly like Excel but better. We can see the images of the item we are editing (that alone is fantastic).
    This took what was easily 5 hours of work and let me accomplish it in 30 minutes. Changing a product is mere seconds. Truly has transformed a daunting time consuming procedure and makes it effortless.
    The Best Part was the support. Benabee's support is fantastic. We needed a feature and without asking, Benabee provided a quick fix that allowed us to stay productive and wrote that feature into the program over the weekend.
    Any questions were answered almost immediately. Cannot ask for better than that. Quality Program and a Quality Developer (Posted on 2/7/14)

  47. Very useful app by Fritty (Magento Connect)

    PMFM is a big help to enter and manage data fast and easy. While it takes you ages in Magento, you can copy/past descriptions, images, categories and most other information for similar articles in seconds.
    Ben helps within a few hours when problems occur which is great!
    Formatting text sometimes can be a little tricky and output sometimes seems to be inconsistent (which is the case in Magento as well, especially new lines and paragraphes).
    A function we would like to see in a future version is the possibility to change the order of the products in on every level the order can be changed (category, grouped article). Drag and drop would be perfect.
    Thanks a lot for this very useful app! (Posted on 1/20/14)

  48. Big time saver by Baby crue (Magento Connect)

    Big time saver with several different tasks and very easy to setup and use. Has lots of great features.

    Benabee is still adding more great features to the product that I am looking forward to. (Posted on 1/20/14)

  49. One of the best Magento "extensions" around! To be included in a MUST HAVE extensions list. by Enrique - www.yogatree.ch

    The ease of editing, the speed... it's amazing how this product takes magento to another level of usability.
    Thanks Benabee for creating it! (Posted on 12/16/13)

  50. Every Magento store owner should buy this by Andrew - www.onceuponabelt.com

    Since discovering this software, it has revolutionised my relationship with Magento. Its fast and incredibly effective for all of your product management needs. After a quick connection to the Magento server, everything can be done locally on your desktop using either the Mac or PC client. Its blisteringly fast and you only touch your server again when you need to update your changes to Magento. You can re-arrange and configure the interface to exactly what you want to see and how you want to work and it makes product management on Magentio fast and efficient allowing you to easily do things that you just can't achieve using the Magento interface alone. Benabee is still actively developing this product with an agressive roadmap shedule that will make it the ultimate must-have Magento application.
    It literally saves hours of frustration and allows you to easily spot inconsistancies in your product data. If nothing else, just try the demo and you'll be like me - reaching for your credit card. Given the amount of work in this program, its an absolute bargain. (Posted on 11/30/13)

Items 1 to 50 of 53 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Product Manager for Magento

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value